Technical Difficulties

There is nothing more frustrating in this day and age than malfunctioning technology. Well maybe expect a fried hard drive, which is exactly what has seemed to have happened to me.

Luckily the latest copy of my manuscript was backed up on a separate USB and printed out for good measure, but any edits, other manuscripts, book ideas, and cover images are now gone. Which is a horrible step backwards and an avoidable mistake on my part.

But every adventure comes with a few letdowns right? Everyone who wants to achieve something has to suffer at least a little bit. So I’ll try to take this as part of the journey and a lesson for the future. Always back up every important file, at least once, because there’s no telling when technology might fail. Unfortunately I just had to learn that the hard way.

Leave a comment