A Novel Trailer

For the past few months I’ve been thinking of ways I could generate some hype for my book. I’ve already made the website, started blogging, advertised to people from school, but what else could I do? Then it hit me, I could make a book trailer.

First I convinced my older brother to lend me his precious DSLR camera. Then a very talented friend of mine created the awesome music in less time than I thought humanly possible. But it took a while to get my younger brother to agree to act in it, and even longer to find a time when he wasn’t busy playing Xbox. With a little patience and a lot of effort, we pulled it off though.

Mind you I don’t have sophisticated editing software, not even a Mac, but I gave it all that I could with the limited budget I had (a whole $0). The only thing I wish we could have done was special effects, or maybe some stunts since it is a science-fiction/action book after all. Unfortunately I have no idea how to even start on that, but it might be something I could work on in the future if I have the time.

The trailer’s nothing fancy, just a little something to cause a bit of suspense before the release, which will hopefully be in September or October at the latest. And like I wrote before in the description of the book (click here to read it: http://theyoungauthordiaries.com/2013/07/15/the-reveal/), I can’t give away too much with the trailer, or else the story is ruined. Keeping all that in mind here it is, I present to you The New Cisco Project trailer. Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4jerB2TJC5M

(just click the link, it should bring you to YouTube) Thanks!

So what do you guys think? It’s nothing too exciting but at least it’s something right?

Leave a comment